Skip to content
Bigly Sales
  • Home
  • About Us
  • FeaturesExpand
    • AI Receptionist
    • AI Answering Service
    • Voice AI for Outbound
  • IndustriesExpand
    • Auto Warranty
    • B2B SaaS and Sales Teams
    • Debt Relief
    • eCommerce
    • Education
    • Healthcare
    • Home Services
    • Insurance
    • Legal Services
    • Mortgage and Home Lending
    • Political Campaigns and Advocacy
    • Real Estate
    • Telecom and Internet Providers
  • AffiliatesExpand
    • Affiliate Login
  • ResourcesExpand
    • Blog & News
    • AI Calling Glossary
    • AI Answers
    • TCPA Compliance Guide
    • State TCPA Guide
    • Compare AI Calling PlatformsExpand
      • Bigly Sales vs Bland AI
      • Bigly Sales vs Replicant
      • Bigly Sales vs Vapi
      • Bigly Sales vs Retell
      • Bigly Sales vs Smith.ai
      • Bigly Sales vs Five9 and Genesys
    • Press & Media Kit
  • Contact

TRY NOW

Client Login
Bigly Sales

Comparison

Modernizing Legacy Call Centers: Bigly Sales vs Add-On AI in Five9 and Genesys

If you run a dialer floor and your platform just shipped an AI module, you are being asked to buy voice AI as a feature of the system you already own. That can be the right answer. It is often the slowest and least measurable one. This page compares the two shapes of purchase honestly, using each vendor’s own published rates, and tells you where Bigly Sales is the wrong choice.

DisclosureBigly Sales is our own product and this is our ranking of the market. We sell the service in the first column. Everything stated about Five9 and Genesys below is drawn from what those companies publish themselves or from published buyer reviews, and it is dated September 2026. Prices and product names change. Verify current terms with each vendor before you sign anything.

Start Here

These are not the same purchase

Two different purchases, not one, a Five9 alternative summary card from Bigly Sales

Most comparison pages pretend two products are interchangeable so the scorecard reads cleanly. This one does not, because the difference is the entire decision.

Bigly Sales is a managed AI calling service

You bring a script, a lead source and a definition of a qualified conversation. Our team builds the voice agent, runs the numbers, works the calls and hands you recordings, transcripts and CRM records. There is no seat count because there are no human agents on our side of the line.

Five9 and Genesys are contact center platforms

They are the system of record for a workforce. Routing, queues, omnichannel, quality management, workforce management, reporting and now AI modules that sit on top of that foundation. You are buying infrastructure for human agents, and the AI is one layer inside it.

Put plainly, a CCaaS platform is where a call center lives. A managed AI calling service is a way to make and answer a specific set of calls without building a call center at all. Those solve different problems, and plenty of companies genuinely need the first one.

The Grid

Side by side, with the gaps left visible

Where a vendor does not publish a number, this table says so rather than guessing. Every figure here is a published list rate, not a quoted price, and enterprise contracts rarely match list.

Comparison of published information as of September 2026. Rates are list prices published by each vendor and are not quotes. On a narrow screen the table scrolls sideways.

What you are comparingBigly SalesFive9 with its AI layerGenesys Cloud CX with its AI layer
Shape of the purchaseManaged AI calling service, delivered for youCCaaS platform with AI capabilities layered on the same subscriptionCCaaS platform with AI capabilities metered separately from licenses
Published entry price$2,999 per month on the Launch plan, with call usage on top$119 per seat per month on Digital and $159 on Core, with a stated minimum of 50 seats$75 per user per month on CX 1, rising to $115, $155 and $240 on CX 2, CX 3 and CX 4, billed annually
How the AI itself is meteredPer connected outbound call, from $0.061 to $0.12 depending on plan, or per inbound minute from $0.08 to $0.15Bundles list 3,000 minutes per bundled seat plus usage. Pricing for Intelligent Virtual Agent and AI Agents is not publicly disclosedAI Experience tokens at roughly $1.00 each, with 250 named or 350 concurrent tokens included per organization each month
Published token or usage mathRate card is on the pricing page, so a monthly bill can be modeled before you signNot publicly disclosed for the AI agent tiers. The higher Plus, Pro and Enterprise plans are quoted by salesPublished consumption rates, for example one token per 17 voice bot minutes, 0.5 tokens per virtual agent interaction and 1.2 tokens per agentic virtual agent interaction
Named AI capabilities the vendor advertisesOutbound AI sales and follow up calling, AI receptionist and answering, speed to lead callback, appointment setting, CRM syncVoice AI Agents, Intelligent Virtual Agent, AI Agent Assist, AI Summaries, AI Insights, AI Knowledge, workflow automationVoice bots, digital bots, virtual agent, agentic virtual agent, Agent Copilot, predictive routing, AI scoring, AI translate
Who builds and tunes the agentOur team builds it on your script and keeps tuning it, with a dedicated account managerYour admins or professional services. Five9 describes natural language design and shipping new use cases in daysYour admins or an implementation partner. Buyer reviews frequently cite partner dependency
Typical time to first live callsDays, because there is no platform migration in front of itReviewers commonly report weeks to months of implementation work, with roughly 60 percent in one review roundup calling implementation lengthyReviewers commonly cite implementation complexity and change management effort, especially around predictive features
Human seats requiredNone on our side. You keep whatever human team you already haveYes, and the published floor is 50 seatsYes, licensing is per user
Workforce management and omnichannel routingNot offered. This is a genuine gap and it is the main reason to buy a platform insteadYes, a core strength, with workforce engagement offered on a named basisYes, a core strength, with journey management on the top tier
Contract shapeMonthly plan plus usagePreconfigured bundles, custom quotes, or pricing based on concurrent users, named agents or pay per usePer user per month billed annually, with several capabilities sold as separate add-ons
What the vendor says about calling complianceWe publish that the AI discloses it is an AI, that consent is verified before a dial connects, that lists are scrubbed against the National Do Not Call Registry, that calling windows are enforced by the platform and that traffic runs on registered numbers under STIR SHAKENPublishes its own trust, security and compliance documentation. Review the current statements directly with the vendorPublishes its own trust, security and compliance documentation. Review the current statements directly with the vendor
Who carries the legal risk of the callThe business placing the callThe business placing the callThe business placing the call

On the compliance rows we describe only what each company publicly says about its own product. We make no assessment of any other vendor’s legal or regulatory posture, and we do not claim any competitor lacks a control. Under the TCPA and related rules, responsibility for a call sits with the party on whose behalf it is placed, whichever tool dials it. Take your own counsel’s view before launching any campaign on any platform.

Honest Limits

When you should buy a platform and not buy us

If any of the following describes your operation, a CCaaS platform is the correct purchase and Bigly Sales is not a substitute for it.

  • You employ hundreds of human agents and need scheduling, forecasting, adherence and quality management in one system. Workforce management is not something we offer.
  • Your customer conversations span voice, chat, email, SMS and social, and they need to route as one queue with one interaction history. We run voice.
  • You are the system of record for regulated interaction archives across an enterprise, and procurement requires a single vendor of record for the whole contact center estate.
  • You need deep custom telephony control, carrier level routing decisions or on premise and hybrid deployment models.
  • Your buying committee requires a formal analyst position, a global support footprint and a partner ecosystem. Those are real requirements and we do not pretend to meet them.

The narrower case where Bigly Sales usually wins is different. It is a company with a specific high value call flow, inbound speed to lead, outbound follow up, appointment setting or after hours coverage, that wants those calls handled well starting this week without a platform migration and without hiring a floor. That is a real problem and it is the one we are built for.

The Model

Total cost per qualified conversation

The per seat and per token numbers below are published list rates. The conversion assumptions are illustrative inputs chosen to make the arithmetic visible. Swap in your own numbers before you use this for anything.

Model A: Bigly Sales managed outbound

Scale plan, published rate card, 40,000 dials in a month

  • Platform fee, Scale plan$4,999
  • 40,000 outbound calls at $0.083$3,320
  • Agent build, numbers, account managerIncluded
  • Human agent seats needed0
  • Monthly cost of the calling program$8,319
  • Connect rate assumed at 22 percent8,800
  • Qualified at 12 percent of connects1,056
  • Cost per qualified conversation$7.88

Model B: Platform license plus metered AI

Genesys published list rates, 50 users, same 40,000 dials at 1.5 minutes average

  • 50 users on CX 3 at $155 each$7,750
  • 60,000 AI voice minutes at 1 token per 17 minutes3,529 tokens
  • Less 250 included tokens, remainder at $1.00$3,279
  • Implementation, integrations, partner servicesNot disclosed
  • Known monthly cost before the gaps$11,029
  • Same 1,056 qualified conversations1,056
  • Known cost floor per qualified conversation$10.44

Read this before you quote the numbers above. This is a model, not measured results. It is arithmetic on published list prices and assumed conversion rates, and it is not a report of what any customer achieved. Nobody’s real campaign converts at exactly 22 percent and 12 percent.

Model B uses Genesys published rates because Genesys publishes both a license price and a token consumption rate, which makes the math checkable. The equivalent Five9 line cannot be modeled the same way, because Five9 publishes $119 and $159 per seat with a 50 seat minimum but does not publicly disclose pricing for its Intelligent Virtual Agent and AI Agents tiers. Treating an undisclosed number as zero would be dishonest, so it is left as a gap.

Two more things the model deliberately leaves out, and both of them cut against us. Neither column includes human agent wages, which is the largest real line item in a staffed contact center and one a platform buyer carries and a Bigly buyer may not. And neither column includes the value of the platform capabilities you get with a CCaaS license, such as workforce management, omnichannel routing and quality management, which are worth real money if you need them.

The takeaway is not that one number beats another. It is that the Bigly figure can be computed from a public rate card in about a minute, and the platform figure cannot be completed at all without a sales conversation. If predictable unit economics matter to how you plan a quarter, that difference is the finding.

Speed To Lead

Why bolt-on AI struggles on the clock

Speed to lead is the one metric where the architecture of the purchase shows up directly in the result.

The AI sits behind the queue

In a platform deployment the AI module usually lives downstream of routing rules, dispositions and campaign schedules that were designed for human agents. Every layer between the form submission and the dial is latency you have to engineer away.

Change control is real

Contact center configuration is shared infrastructure. Tuning a script means a change request against a system the whole floor depends on, which is why buyers report that new capability tends to arrive through professional services rather than an afternoon of edits.

Consumption is discovered late

When AI is metered by tokens or usage that is quoted rather than published, the first honest read of cost per conversation often arrives after a quarter of live traffic. That is a slow feedback loop for a program you are trying to optimize weekly.

None of this means platform AI does not work. It means the constraint on a modernization project is rarely the model quality. It is the number of committees, integrations and change windows between a lead arriving and a phone ringing. A managed service removes most of them by not touching your contact center at all.

Migration

What buyers actually report about the switch

These are recurring themes in published user reviews rather than our own findings, and individual experiences vary widely.

  • Implementation length is the most common complaint on both platforms. Review roundups describe multi week to multi month deployments, with one summary reporting that around 60 percent of users found implementation lengthy and multi step.
  • Professional services dependency comes up repeatedly. Reviewers describe advanced configuration and upgrades needing vendor or partner involvement, and in some cases describe projects being shelved on services cost and timeline.
  • Genesys buyers frequently raise partner dependency and change management effort, particularly around predictive and AI features that need training to operate well.
  • AI consumption cost is a live concern. Reviewers note that tokens beyond the included allotment add up, and that the economics look better at smaller user counts than at large ones.
  • Total cost of ownership is widely described as difficult to pin down before signing, because module based pricing and services fees sit outside the published per seat rate.

Both Five9 and Genesys hold strong analyst standing and high aggregate review scores. The criticisms above are about deployment effort and cost transparency, not about whether the platforms work. A large enterprise with an internal contact center team absorbs that effort routinely.

Decide

A short test for your own situation

  • Write down the single call flow that is costing you the most money right now. If you cannot name one, you have a platform problem, not a voice AI problem.
  • Ask each vendor for a fully loaded monthly figure at your volume, including AI usage, telephony and implementation. Compare the ones you can actually get in writing.
  • Ask how long until the first real lead is called, not how long until the first demo environment exists.
  • Ask who edits the script when it is not converting, and how long that edit takes to reach production.
  • Ask what the audit trail looks like for a single call, including consent basis, recording, transcript and outcome.
See Our Published Pricing Talk To Us About Your Call Flow

FAQ

Whichever platform you land on, the FTC Telemarketing Sales Rule sets the floor for abandoned call rates, calling windows and the two second live rep connect, and it applies to the business placing the call rather than the vendor supplying the software.

Questions buyers ask us

Is Bigly Sales a replacement for Five9 or Genesys?
Usually not. Five9 and Genesys are contact center platforms that run an entire human operation, including routing, omnichannel and workforce management. Bigly Sales is a managed AI calling service for specific call flows. Many customers keep their platform and use us for the calls it is not covering well, such as after hours coverage or instant lead callback.
Can Bigly Sales work alongside a platform we already own?
Yes, and that is the most common shape. Your platform keeps running the human floor and the systems of record, and the AI handles a defined slice of volume with results syncing back to your CRM. Nothing about your existing routing has to change for that to start.
How much does Five9 AI cost?
Five9 publishes $119 per seat per month for its Digital plan and $159 for Core, with a stated minimum of 50 seats, and notes that all plans include an AI minute bundle of 3,000 minutes per bundled seat plus usage. Pricing for its Intelligent Virtual Agent and AI Agents capabilities is not publicly disclosed, and its Plus, Pro and Enterprise tiers are quoted by sales. Anyone publishing a specific AI add-on figure is estimating.
How do Genesys AI Experience tokens work?
Genesys meters AI usage in tokens priced at roughly one US dollar each, with 250 named or 350 concurrent tokens included per organization per month and no carryover. Published consumption rates include one token per 17 voice bot minutes, 0.5 tokens per virtual agent interaction, 1.2 tokens per agentic virtual agent interaction and 40 tokens per named user per month for Agent Copilot. When one interaction touches several AI resources, the highest tier resource is what gets billed.
Which is cheaper per qualified conversation?
It depends entirely on volume, connect rate and how many human seats you need anyway. Our model on this page produces $7.88 for a Bigly Sales program and a known cost floor of $10.44 for a platform license plus metered AI at the same volume, but that is arithmetic on assumptions, not measured results, and it excludes human wages on both sides. Run the same math with your own numbers before drawing a conclusion.
Do we have to migrate anything to try Bigly Sales?
No. There is no platform migration, no seat provisioning and no rebuild of your routing. We build the agent on your script and your qualifying questions, connect it to your lead source and your CRM, and start on real calls within days.
What about compliance, and who is responsible?
Responsibility for a call sits with the business on whose behalf it is placed, no matter which vendor dials it. On our side we disclose that the AI is an AI, verify a consent record before a call connects, scrub against the National Do Not Call Registry and your suppression lists, enforce local calling windows and run traffic on registered numbers under STIR SHAKEN. Every dial is logged with its consent basis, recording, transcript and outcome. We do not characterize any other vendor’s compliance posture, and you should review their published documentation and take your own counsel’s advice.
Is this comparison independent?
No, and we would rather say so. Bigly Sales is our own product and this page is our ranking of the market. We have tried to keep it useful anyway by using only each vendor’s published figures, marking undisclosed prices as undisclosed, and stating plainly the cases where you should buy a platform instead of buying us.
How current are these numbers?
Everything on this page reflects publicly available information as of September 2026. Contact center pricing, product names and AI packaging all change frequently, and negotiated enterprise contracts differ from list rates. Confirm current terms with each vendor directly.
What do we need to bring to get started?
A script or a clear description of the conversation, your qualifying questions, a lead source or the phone line you want answered, and a definition of what counts as a qualified conversation for your business. Our team builds the rest and you approve it before a single call goes out.

Model it against your own volume

Bring your monthly lead count and your connect rate. We will build the same arithmetic with your numbers and tell you honestly if a platform is the better buy.

See Pricing Book A Call

Related reading

  • Compare AI Calling Platforms. Every platform we compare, side by side.
  • Bigly Sales vs Bland AI. Pricing, outbound and compliance compared.
  • Bigly Sales vs Retell. Pricing, outbound and compliance compared.
  • Bigly Sales vs Vapi. Pricing, outbound and compliance compared.
  • Bigly Sales vs Replicant. Pricing, outbound and compliance compared.
  • Bigly Sales vs Smith.ai. Pricing, outbound and compliance compared.
  • State by State TCPA Compliance Guide. Consent rules, calling windows and registration duties for all fifty states.
Bigly Sales

Make more sales and provide better customer services even in your sleep while following every state calling rule.

How we compare

  • All Platforms Compared
  • Bigly Sales vs Five9 and Genesys
  • Bigly Sales vs Bland AI
  • Bigly Sales vs Replicant
  • Bigly Sales vs Retell
  • Bigly Sales vs Vapi
  • Bigly Sales vs Smith.ai

Useful Links

  • TCPA Compliance Guide
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Sitemap
  • Security and Data Privacy
  • Press & Media Kit

Follow Bigly Sales

X Facebook Instagram YouTube Linkedin Medium TikTok

© 2026 by Bigly Sales, INC

chatgptChatGPTgeminiGeminiclaudeClaudegoogleaiGoogle AIgrokGrokperplexityPerplexity
Scroll to top
  • Home
  • About Us
  • Features
    • AI Receptionist
    • AI Answering Service
    • Voice AI for Outbound
  • Industries
    • Auto Warranty
    • B2B SaaS and Sales Teams
    • Debt Relief
    • eCommerce
    • Education
    • Healthcare
    • Home Services
    • Insurance
    • Legal Services
    • Mortgage and Home Lending
    • Political Campaigns and Advocacy
    • Real Estate
    • Telecom and Internet Providers
  • Affiliates
    • Affiliate Login
  • Resources
    • Blog & News
    • AI Calling Glossary
    • AI Answers
    • TCPA Compliance Guide
    • State TCPA Guide
    • Compare AI Calling Platforms
      • Bigly Sales vs Bland AI
      • Bigly Sales vs Replicant
      • Bigly Sales vs Vapi
      • Bigly Sales vs Retell
      • Bigly Sales vs Smith.ai
      • Bigly Sales vs Five9 and Genesys
    • Press & Media Kit
  • Contact
Client Login
Facebook X Instagram YouTube Linkedin Medium